Tome's Land of IT

IT Notes from the Powertoe – Tome Tanasovski

Submitted my Scriptomania entry – VM Report Generator

Only 4 days remaining, and I finally settled down to complete the video for my Scriptomania entry.

Here’s the official page to download the script. Looks like it can’t be downloaded until after the judging.  You should see it available on VMWare’s site on March 18th.

I’ve decided to turn the schedule picker function into a more robust and complete module that will have more scheduling options, and give you different methods for scheduling the task i.e. schtasks, wmi, or at….  I think it’s something that would be very useful for myself and the community.

Ok… there’s more I want to type, but I’m very tired.  I will dream of idle connections to vcenter…. zzzzzzz

One response to “Submitted my Scriptomania entry – VM Report Generator

Leave a Reply

