Tome's Land of IT

IT Notes from the Powertoe – Tome Tanasovski

Hey Scripting Guy! Articles Published

While it’s probably a safe bet that if you follow my site you also follow Hey Scripting Guy!  I can’t help myself from taking the opportunity to place a highlighter over my work.  I have had two articles published by Ed Wilson this past week on his site.  If you didn’t get a chance to read them I’ll be happy to point you directly to them:

The first one is regarding how to get involved in the PowerShell community.  It gives some tips and advice from someone who successfully wedged himself into the fun in a very short amount of time.  If I can do it, so can you, and without three payments of 29.99 or the cost of shipping and handling:

Tap into the PowerShell Community for Fun and Education

The second article was going to be part 3 in my series for developing a corporate module repository, but I decided it could use a bigger audience so I handed it over with a grin.  It discusses the technique I used to convert 3rd party snapins into modules using psd1 files:

Learn How to Load and Use PowerShell Snap-ins


One response to “Hey Scripting Guy! Articles Published

  1. Pingback: Episode 129 – Security Ninja Dave Kennedy « PowerScripting Podcast

Leave a Reply

